Elite High School Football since 2012

South Florida Conference

Contact Us

About the SFC

Conference History

The formation of the Southeastern Football Conference began in the spring of 2011 when a group of like-minded coaches and athletic directors from Southeast Florida set out to investigate the formation of an ideal football conference. What coaches and athletic directors wanted for their student-athletes was: a level playing field, competitive contests and respect of the game, opponent and officials; and most importantly the conference members would comply by the rules of the Florida High School Athletic Association. Although the league did not kick off in the fall of 2011, immediately following the 2011 football season the same schools, with the addition of a couple more, reconvened to further discuss the formation of the new football conference.

The first season, 2012, comprised of 14 schools divided into a Northern and Southern Division. The new conference played through the first 8 weeks of the season and then seeded the top four teams from each division to play in the championship game. The championship bracket ended with the Conference Championship being played at the new Florida Atlantic University Stadium. The winner of the first conference championship was The Benjamin School. The conference has since varied in membership size and season and divisional format.

The conference has provided our schools with what the coaches and athletic directors set out to accomplish. The rivalries that have been developed over the first four years are continuing to grow. The game day experience has benafitted our players, schools and their families. Players in the conference are being recruited to some of the most highly prestigious schools in the country and we continue to work on solidifying the foundation of the conference.

The conference is growing and becoming a viable option for teams that embrace the conference's philosophy:


Conference Championship Game Results

2016: King's Academy 21 Pine Crest 13
2015: Coral Springs Charter 30 Calvary Christian 6

2014: Calvary Christian 31 Coral Springs Charter 20

2013: John Carroll 56 Pope John Paul II 13

2012: Benjamin 41 Pine Crest 20